中文 / English

SE WTA Rank

VIP Catering

      SHANGRI-LA’S KERRY CENTRE HOTEL, BEIJING PRESENTS
    THE QUINTESSENTIAL FUSION OF CUTTING-EDGE FACILITIES
    WITH CONTEMPORARY LUXURY

      Shangri-La’s Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing opened its doors on August 28th, 1999 as a luxury hotel with an informal, contemporary and ‘swanky’ environment, making a cutting-edge distinction from the typically formal opulence associated with five star hotels.

      In retrospection of almost eight years of existence, it has maintained its leading edge as a progressive establishment, and has gained a reputation for achieving this by consistently ringing in change to Beijing’s Central Business District. It is the proud home of Centro Bar and Lounge, a lively night spot that has just turned three and maintains its reputation as a sizzling party address with legendary reputation for being a ‘hangout for beautiful people’. Centro is the hotel’s flagship and a source of inspiration for, and emulation by, many a competitor. In 2006, the hotel presented Bento & Berries, a concept cafe popular for pastries, wines, gourmet coffee and sandwiches and frequented by expatriates and cosmopolitan-oriented Beijing-ers. The Kerry Centre Hotel was one of the first hotels in Beijing to offer complimentary wireless connectivity in the comfort of its premium guestrooms, and today, it keeps ahead of competition with its high-speed (20MB) broadband connectivity, in-room and across all public areas. As the fourth and latest addition to the Shangri-La family of hotels in Beijing, the 5-star Shangri-La’s Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing has indeed come into its own as the contemporary meeting place for business and leisure.

      Its contemporary design is matched by the comforts of a modern home, with all 487 rooms and suites equipped with features such as 4-pipe temperature control, multi-plug sockets, computer/fax outlet, a full-sized ergonomically designed executive desk, a unique shower and bath area, broadband Plug & Play internet access, and much more.

      The Horizon Club executive floors, spread across the hotel’s top five storeys, offer preferential guests an unrivalled experience in hospitality with complimentary services that include round-the-clock butler facilities, unlimited broadband access, in-room scanner / fax machine upon request; radio/CD player with extensive CD library, flat screen television; suit pressing, buffet breakfast, evening cocktails and canapés, day-long beverages, and access to the Horizon Club Lounge. Besides a meeting room that is availed for complimentary use of up to two hours a day, the prestigious club features a large reading/resting area with a wide selection of international daily newspapers and magazines, three computer stations and 10 conveniently located power points with “plug and play” broadband internet access.

      Wining and dining facilities are presented through four outlets offering distinctive culinary options. At the Coffee Garden, world cuisines avail on the a la carte menu or at the daily buffet spread reputed for great value and extensive choice. The culinary team is composed of international specialists who whip up mouth-watering delights from Northern India to Europe and beyond. The Horizon Chinese Restaurant offers genuine Cantonese and Sichuan cuisines and showcases culinary specialties by guest chefs across China’s diverse regions. The establishment’s weekend dim sum buffet lunch has been a perennial favourite for both the local and foreign communities. Centro Bar and Lounge, a hugely successful party address epitomises The Kerry’s fashionable and stylish image. Boasting patronage from the city’s high-level expatriate community to the local elite encompassing the film and business industries, its legendary reputation transcends borders and is often tops the list of the international media’s recommended party address “to see and be seen”. Its success is vindicated from multiple-perspectives; from Moet et Chandon’s claim that Centro sold more champagne in 2005 than any other bar of its kind in the country, to the countless re-awards received: Best Bar; Best Cocktails; Most Frequented Bar of Beijing’s Affluent; Best Bartender; etc. The bar’s success stems from its reputation for “real cocktails, fine wines, live music …” and very good ethnic mix of ‘beautiful people’, patrons and staff alike. Just a month ago, Beijing’s leading general interest English-language magazine interviewed a respected industry fellow who remarked that Centro is quite exceptional for its truly genuine mix of ethnic diversity. Bento & Berries is a new(er) addition to the Beijing city-scape that has definitely come into its own as a trendy caféserving gourmet Lavazza café, sandwiches and line-up of luxurious cakes at fabulous value. Swiss-Italian executive pastry chef Reto Stefania whips up mouthwatering creations that leave bread-lovers and desert-aficionados anticipating one month’s specialty to the next.

      The Kerry Centre Hotel has a highly qualified argument for being a preferred choice for innumerable events, from star-studded galas to official meetings and world conventions: Unsurpassed hardware is matched by a professional Events Management team that possesses experience and the creative capability of thinking-out-of-the-box to materialise diverse requirements. Added to this are its cutting-edge function facilities and the capability of accommodating mammoth guest numbers. The pillar-less Grand Ballroom, one of the city’s largest, accommodates up to 1500 guests and can be divided into three smaller rooms. Its spacious foyer, graced by a stunning gothic-like Murano chandelier, is an ideal pre-function venue. Equally spectacular is the Kowloon Ballroom, located on the hotel’s 4th floor, with its capacity of accomodating 220 guests. Easy access to the landscaped Rooftop Garden makes it a popular wedding location. A collection of 11 additional function rooms of varying sizes offers choice for meetings and seminars ranging from 20-110 guests.

      Fitness enthusiasts would argue that an account of Beijing would be incomplete without discourse of the Kerry Sports’ extensive facilities, spread across an area of 6000 square meters (64,560 sq. ft.). As Beijing’s most comprehensive and well-equipped fitness centre, the lifestyle-like complex encompasses a state-of-the-art gymnasium, a 35-meter indoor swimming pool and a spa, court facilities and viewing gallery for tennis, squash, basketball, volleyball and badminton, and a recreation room for billiards, snooker and table tennis. Last but never least, the top floor of the complex offers joggers and roller-bladers a 235 meter-long outdoor track amidst landscaped surroundings, and in- and outdoor children’s playground, complete with protective surface matting. Amenities in the luxurious changing rooms complete the experience where wind-down facilities such as steam bath, sauna, plunge pool and massage room pamper and offer relaxation after invigorating workouts.

      Shangri-La’s Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing, the place to be … Within its first eight years of its opening, the Hotel has chalked-up an impressive number of accolades, amongst these Euromoney’s vote as ‘One of The Top 5 Hotels in Beijing’ in June 2001 and the prestigious Five Star Diamond Awards for 2003 and 2004 by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences. Located within the Central Business District, just 30 minutes from the international airport, the Hotel provides easy access to the commercial, shopping and historical sightseeing spots of metropolitan Beijing – Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Heavenly Temple, Lama Temple, Ritan Park, Pearl Market, Silk Market, Friendship Store.

      Hong Kong-based Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts currently manages 49 hotels under Shangri-la and Traders brands with a rooms inventory of over 23,000. Shangri-La hotels are five-star deluxe properties featuring extensive luxury facilities and services. Shangri-La hotels are located in Australia, mainland China, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, India, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Sultanate of Oman, Thailand, Taiwan and the United Arab Emirates. The group has over 40 projects under development in Canada, mainland China, France, India, Japan, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Philippines, Qatar, Seychelles, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom and the United States. For more information or reservations, please contact a travel professional or the Quintessential Fusion of Cutting-Edge Facilities with Contemporary Luxury

      access the website at www.shangri-la.com.

      FOR PRESS CONTACT: Janet Zhang

      Director of Communications

      Shangri-la’s Kerry Centre Hotel, Beijing

      Tel: (010) 65618833

      Fax: (010) 85296272

      E-mail: janet.zhang@shangri-la.com

      Website: www.shangri-la.com

Star Players

图片说明

ATP Rank

中文 / English

SE WTA 排行榜

2007年中网VIP餐饮

      香格里拉麾下北京嘉里中心饭店

      现代奢华与优异设施完美结合的精英酒店

      香格里拉麾下北京嘉里中心饭店于1999年8月28日开业时就以其强烈的现代感而打破了五星级饭店与人固有的刻板印象,饭店前卫的设计和所营造的高雅活泼的氛围很快使之脱颖而出,成为北京名副其实的时尚地标。

      饭店自开业到现在虽然仅经历了八年的发展时间,但已经被毫无疑问地誉为“北京唯一的时尚豪华饭店”,并一直保持着强有力的竞争优势。作为位于CBD商圈的最活跃的酒店之一,北京嘉里中心饭店从来没有停止过对卓越的追求,不断打造新鲜事物,为CBD注入着灵感与活力。饭店颇为引以自豪的“炫酷”酒廊,是城中最有名气与最具人气的社交聚集地。炫酷的成功令人信服与羡慕,虽已诞生三年,但至今仍然被许多新开业的酒吧所效仿。2006年,饭店倾力推出“缤味”咖啡美食屋,一个设计感极强的概念美食店,每天提供新鲜烘焙的面包、蛋糕、三明治和纯正意大利咖啡,备受周围外籍人士及讲究品味的北京时尚一族青睐。北京嘉里中心饭店是北京首批实现客房免费无线上网的酒店之一,目前饭店提供带宽至20mb的高速上网设施,在业内遥遥领先。 作为香格里拉酒店集团在北京的第四家也是最新的一 家饭店, 五星级的香格里拉麾下北京嘉里中心饭店 已经成为现代商务之行或旅游之旅的理想下榻之所。

      充满时尚家居的舒适和精巧,饭店的487间客房和套房都设有四管空调,多功能插座,电脑/传真接口,根据人体生理结构特点设计的弧形写字桌,独特的浴缸、淋浴分置的浴室,“即插即用”宽带上网系统,等等。

      豪华阁行政楼层占据饭店最高的五个楼层, 为尊贵的商务客人提供无以伦比的奢华享受和免费服务,包括24小时管家服务,随心所欲的宽带上网, 根据客人要求提供独立号码的扫描/传真/打印机,收音机和CD播放机及各种CD盘选择,平面大屏幕液晶电视,西服熨烫,自助早餐,晚间鸡尾酒和精致美点,全天无限量软饮。开放的豪华阁酒廊设有一个会议室和一个宽敞的休闲区域,三个电脑工作台,配 备多至十处的宽带接入点,无线上网设施 , 为下榻豪华阁的客人提供殷勤的超豪 华服务。

      四个餐厅提供丰富的美食选择令口味迥异的客人大快朵颐。 在咖啡苑,各式东西方零点美馔和每日国际自助餐物超所值,由来自欧洲、印度等世界各地的获奖厨师倾情奉献;海天阁中餐厅提供正宗粤菜和川菜,周末点心自助备受中外客人欢迎;炫酷酒廊,北京嘉里中心饭店的旗舰酒吧诠释着饭店的时尚形象,京城高级外籍人士和本地商界和娱乐界精英经常光顾的指标性地标,被众多国际传媒人士评为“彰显个性,引领潮流”之所。2005年酩悦香槟的销售量在炫酷攀升新高,众多的奖项也蜂拥而至:最佳酒吧,最佳鸡尾酒,最具人气酒吧,最佳调酒师等。炫酷一直以来提供“纯正鸡尾酒,美酒佳酿,现场音乐…” ,就在一个月前,一位资深业者在接受北京著名英文媒体采访过程中这样评价炫酷“在炫酷,外籍人士和本地人士的比例相当平均,能够兼顾并受到不同文化背景人群的共同青睐,在这一点上没人能及。” 缤味是最新的餐饮设施,其大饭店中的休闲餐饮概念又一次引领潮流,纯正意大利Lavazza咖啡,三明治和各种非凡的蛋糕是这里的招牌食品。瑞士和意大利血统的高级面点师Reto制作的面包和蛋糕每月都有推出新的花样,令人翘首垂涎。

      北京嘉里中心饭店的宴会及会议设施具有极高的知名度。无论是明星云集的盛大晚会还是商务会议和世界性大型会议,都选择在这里举办。最现代化的会议硬件设施 和点子极多、充满创造性的宴会及会议统筹经理团队,保证每一个活动成功举办。大宴会厅是北京 最 大的大宴会厅之一 ,无柱设计,可同时容纳1500人 , 同样精 采的还有位于四层的九龙宴会厅, 可举办220人 的宴会并与绿色盎然的 屋顶花园联接,是举办婚宴的热点场所。此外,还有11 间规格不同的会议室适合 20 至110 人的小型会议或培训 。

      热爱健身的人士则认为如果没有嘉里健身,北京的竞争力将大打折扣。覆盖三层楼, 占地 6000平方米(约64560 方 英 尺),嘉里健身是北京最具规模的综合健身设施,包括一流的健 身 房 , 35 米 长室内游泳池 ,两片室内网球场,多功能球类运动场(壁 球, 篮 球 ,排 球 ,羽 毛 球),235米长室外缓跑径和滚轴溜冰场,室内和室外儿童游乐场等,均铺设保护地面,环境优美,绿色掩映。畅 快 淋 漓的运动后,蒸汽浴,桑拿,旋流浴,按摩室等设施更提供全身心的放松和休闲。

      香格里拉麾下北京嘉里中心饭店,令人心仪的个性之所… 开业近八年来已得到诸多颇具声望的认可和奖项,其中包括:2001 年 6 月 被“欧 洲 货 币 ”杂 志 评 选 为“北 京 五 家 顶 级 饭 店”之 一, 2003年和2004年连续获得美 国 优 质 服 务 科 学 协会颁发的 2003年五星钻石奖等。饭店位于北京商务中心区,距机场仅30 分钟的车程,其极具优势的地理位置使客人轻松来往于首都的商务、购物及旅游 观光区-故宫,天安门广场,天坛,雍和宫,日坛公园,红桥市场,秀水街,友谊商店 。

      总部设在香港的香格里拉酒店集团目前拥有两个品牌:五星级的香格里拉和四星级的商贸饭店,共计50家饭店,客房量已超过24000间。此外,集团还有40多个新酒店项目正在筹措中,主要分布在加拿大、中国大陆、澳门、印度、日本、马尔代夫、菲律宾、卡塔尔、塞舌尔、泰国、阿联酋、英国和美国。如需进一步信息或预订,请与旅行社联系或登录香格里拉集团网站www.shangri-la.com。

      媒介垂询:北京嘉里中心饭店市场传媒部总监张艳君

      地址:北京朝阳区光华路一号

      邮编:100020

      电话:(86-10)6561 8833 转市场传媒部

      传真:(86-10)8529 6272

      网址:www.shangri-la.com

      电子邮件:janet.zhang@shangri-la.com

      如需酒店电子版本的图片,请登录集团网站:www.shangri-la.com/imagelibrary

明星球员

图片说明

ATP 排行榜